Kagera Region

Kagera Region is one of Tanzania's 30 administrative regions. The region is located in the northwestern corner of Tanzania on the western shore of Lake Victoria. The region neighbors Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi and lies across the lake from Kenya. The region was known as the West Lake Region before June 1979. The regional capital is the city of Bukoba.

Kagera Agro-Economic Zones

Identification of different agro-economical zones in Kagera region is based on its topography and other geographic features as well as climatic conditions. For practical purposes, Kagera region could be subdivided into three agro-ecological zones.

Kagera women urged to ...

Kagera women have been advised to breastfeed their babies for at least three years to enable their children have strong immunity against various diseases including Asthma.

Contact Us

Kagera Women Empowerment Facility (KAWEF) 

Nyumba ya Vijana, Uganda Road, Bukoba

  • P.O. Box 953 Bukoba, Kagera, Tanzania
  • E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Tel: (+255) 0787 817260/ 0784 955984

Official Facebook